Sir John A. Macdonald

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Puddicombe, Melissa Acting Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-471-2445 mpuddicombe@hrce.ca
Wright, Shawna African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker ext. 790 2054 swright@hrce.ca
Brow, Kyle Custodian ext. 790 2042 KBrow@hrce.ca
Burns, Willie Custodian ext. 790 2042 WBurns@hrce.ca
Haines, Rob EPA robert.haines@hrce.ca
Conway, Jennifer EPA ext. 790 2016 JConway@hrce.ca
Covey, Amy EPA ext. 790 2016 ACovey@hrce.ca
Frittenburg, Shannon EPA sfrittenburg@hrce.ca
Barnes, Anita EPA ext. 790 2022 ABarnes@hrce.ca
Gale, Rob EPA ext. 790 2016 RGale@hrce.ca
McKay, Patsy EPA ext. 790 2016 PMcKay@hrce.ca
Faulkner, Angela Indigenous Student Support Worker 902-826-3222 ext. 790 2001 Angela.Faulkner@hrce.ca
Welbourn, Kristin Librarian ext. 790 1027 KWelbourn@hrce.ca
Tasco, Charlene Nova Scotia Works School Liaison 902-220-2102 ctasco@opportunityplace.ca
Bradbury, Amy SAC Chair abradbury@wickwireholm.com
Zinck, Andrea School Social Worker 902-221-6690 andrea.zinck@hrce.ca
Boucher, Lisa Youth Health Centre ext. 790 1023 Lisa.Boucher@nshealth.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aguinaga, Jane Administrative Assistant - Main Office ext. 790 1090 jaguinaga@hrce.ca
Pelley, Tanya Administrative Assistant - Student Services ext. 790 1052 tanya.pelley@hrce.ca
Parsons, Coreen Guidance (Surnames A-L) ext. 790 1053 cparsons@hrce.ca
Mireault-Wiseman, Julie Guidance (Surnames M-Z) ext. 790 1054 jwiseman@hrce.ca
Miller, John Principal ext. 790 1096 jmiller@hrce.ca
Conrad, Crystal Registrar ext. 790 1061 conradc@hrce.ca
Connors, Ryan Vice Principal (Surnames A-L) ext. 790 1094 rconnors@hrce.ca
Wilkins, Ruth Vice Principal (Surnames M-Z) ext. 790 1095 rwilkins@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Sarty, Matt Business ext. 790 1107 MSarty@hrce.ca
Bainbridge, Tabitha Co-op Coordinator ext. 790 1107 tbainbridge@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Julia Department Head - English ext. 790 2002 Julia.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Young, Susan Department Head - French/Fine Arts/Foods ext. 790 1011 syoung@hrce.ca Website
MacLean, Cara Department Head - Math ext. 790 1121 cara.maclean@hrce.ca Website
Cooke-Warner, Patti Department Head - Science ext. 790 2076 pcooke-warner@gnspes.ca Website
Boutilier , John Department Head - Social Studies ext. 790 1014 John.Boutilier@hrce.ca Website
Harris, Liz Department Head - Student Services ext. 790 2010 EHarris@hrce.ca
Patterson, Amanda English ext. 790 2011 PattersonA@hrce.ca
Feener, Kelsey English ext. 790 2008 kelsey.feener@hrce.ca
Johnson, Leah English ext. 790 2009 Ljohnson@hrce.ca
Legge, Susan English ext. 790 2011 Susan.Legge@hrce.ca
MacMillan-Turner, Michelle English ext. 790 2003 MMacMillan-Turner@hrce.ca
MacIntosh, Tyler English ext. 790 2027 tyler.macintosh@hrce.ca
Pepperdene, Angela English ext. 790 2015 APepperdene@hrce.ca Twitter
MacDonald, Colleen English/Personal Development ext. 790 1002 Colleen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Turner, Teena Fine Arts ext. 790 1050 tturner@hrce.ca
Richardson-Carmichael, Janis Fine Arts ext. 790 1117 richardsonj@hrce.ca
White, Arlene Fine Arts ext. 790 2029 AWhite-Jackson@hrce.ca
Godmaire, Serena Fine Arts/Personal Development ext. 790 1009 sgodmaire@hrce.ca
Burton, Rachel Fine Arts/Social Studies ext. 790 1009 RBurton@hrce.ca
Cansdale, Patricia Fine Arts/Technology ext. 790 2055 CansdaleP@hrce.ca
Burton, Chris Foods & Nutrition ext. 790 2043 chris.burton@hrce.ca
Brisebois, Stefanie French Language Arts ext. 790 1106 SBrisebois@hrce.ca
Campbell, Debbie French Language Arts ext. 790 1010 Deborah.Campbell@hrce.ca
Naugler-Doucet, Kelly Learning Centre ext. 790 1063 knaugler@hrce.ca
Terauds, Sarah Learning Centre ext. 790 2022 STerauds@hrce.ca
Keramaris, Niki Math ext. 790 1129 NKeramaris@hrce.ca Website
DeAngelo, Laurelea Math ext. 790 1123 LDeAngelo@hrce.ca
Fraser, Francine Math ext. 790 1122 FFraser@hrce.ca
Nichols, Derek Math ext. 790 1120 NicholsD@hrce.ca
McGivney, Catherine Math ext. 790 1125 CMcGivney@hrce.ca
Schwartz, Leela Math ext. 790 1116 leela.schwartz@hrce.ca Website
Jarjoura, Tony Math ext. 790 1130 AJarjoura@hrce.ca
Beaulieu, Denise Math ext. 790 1125 dbeaulieu@gnspes.ca
Kiceniuk, Andrew Math/Technology ext. 790 1124 akiceniuk@gnspes.ca Website
Turnbull, John O2 Coordinator ext. 790 1114 turnbullj@gnspes.ca
McMaster, Sue Personal Development ext. 790 1040 SMcMaster@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Michelle Personal Development ext. 790 1009 michelle.maclellan@hrce.ca
Pellerine, Scott Personal Development/Athletic Director ext. 790 1033 SPellerine@hrce.ca
Mullins, Andree Resouce ext. 790 2012 AMullins@hrce.ca
Sieniewicz, Leah Science ext. 790 2071 LSieniewicz@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Janet Science ext. 790 2058 macisaacj@hrce.ca
MacNeil-Monaghan, Dawn Science ext. 790 2070 amber.macneil-monaghan@hrce.ca
Benoit , Natasha Science ext. 790 2075 NBenoit@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Chris Science ext. 790 2057 cmacdonald@hrce.ca Website
Attwater, Jessica Science ext. 790 2066 JAttwater@hrce.ca
Fournier, Michlyn Science ext. 790 2056 MFournier@hrce.ca Website
Hubley, Robert Science ext. 790 2063 RHubley@hrce.ca Website
Disney, Bruce Skilled Trades ext. 790 1300 BDisney@hrce.ca
Little, Laurie Skilled Trades/Social Studies ext. 790 1300 LLittle@hrce.ca
Roughneen, Anne Social Studies ext. 790 1008 ARoughneen@hrce.ca Website
Buis, Brittany Social Studies ext. 790 1003 Brittany.Buis@hrce.ca
Oddy, Michael Social Studies ext. 790 1003 MOddy@hrce.ca
Winsor, Amanda Social Studies / French ext. 790 1015 awinsor@hrce.ca